My Samsung phone sucks at English, or is it ducks?

I converted from iPhone to Android quite some time ago, and for all intents and purposes, it was an excellent move. Samsung beats the fruit juice out of Apple in almost every way. There is however, one small problem with Samsung that i just can wrap my head around…

It’s the built in autocorrect.

Seriously. Hit one wrong letter in the word “something” and my phone comes up with “some hong”. Sure Samsung, why not? “I’ll see you in five minutes, I just to pick some hong up from home” is a completely ordinary English sentence that makes perfect sense.

It also changes any four letter word that ends in -uck to “duck”, because Samsung is a 5 year old that only just made it to “D” in the alphabet. I’m not kidding, the S5 absolutely ducks at getting these ducking things right.

Duck you Samsung, sort your shot out!

(Note for those who missed it, I spelt “shit” wrong on purpose).

My Samsung phone sucks at English, or is it ducks?

Leave a Reply

